stagari

College Collage

In Uncategorized on September 28, 2011 at 7:56 pm

Digital collage is a new medium for me; all of my collage experience centers around a more tangible approach of image extraction from magazine pages and paper clippings.

When it comes to collage, I am inspired by linear and smooth, thought not always together. Artists such as Richard Hamilton and Barbara Kruger appeal to me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(All images taken from Google Image Search)

For my Digital Collage project, I hope to achieve a piece with smooth transitions between objects and images, with a composition that has a focal point rather than a scattered field of visual information. Experimentation with fading techniques and fragmentation of images will hopefully help me get a clearer idea of how my piece will develop.

Leave a comment